2017 Class Choices

Class Choices CYCT Racing Program In order to provide racing programs that fit nearly all types of racers, from the more serious to the casual, from the experienced to the novice, CYCT has developed the following three “Classes” for each skipper to select. For scoring purposes, once you enter a series in a selected class, you must race in that series in the same class. There are other restrictions noted below, but if you have any questions, please contact CYCT’s Race Chairman. PHRF Class: For those who are experienced racers or those looking to challenge themselves. This class requires your boat […]

2017 Race Book

Race Book 2017 General Instructions Part 1 2017 General Instructions Part 2 The General Instructions Parts 1 & 2 contain all info listed below.   Per Race Instructions Sailing Instructions – Harbor Series 2017 Sailing Instructions – Point Series 2017 Sailing Instructions – Sailors Memorial Singlehand 2017 Sailing Instructions – Spring Single Double 2017 Sailing Instructions – Three Hour Tour 2017 Sailing Instructions – Vashon Challenge 2017 Sailing Instructions – Windseekers 2017   Per Race Charts Chart – Tacoma Area Buoy Locations 2017 Quartermaster Harbor Race Chart Hbr Series 2 – Pt Ruston Race Chart Hbr Series 3 – Zenith […]

2017 Race Calendar

  Saturday January 21 Harbor Series #1 Saturday February 4 Harbor Series #2 Saturday March 4 Harbor Series #3 Wednesday April 12 Windseekers – Early Spring Series Saturday April 15 Spring Single-hand Wednesday April 19 Windseekers – Early Spring Series Wednesday April 26 Windseekers – Early Spring Series Wednesday May 3 Windseekers – Early Spring Series Wednesday May 10 Windseekers – Early Spring Series Wednesday May 17 Windseekers – Spring Series Wednesday May 24 Windseekers – Spring Series Wednesday May 31 Windseekers – Spring Series Wednesday June 7 Windseekers – Spring Series Wednesday June 14 Windseekers – Spring Series Saturday […]

Neill Pt Race Cancelled

Corinthian Yacht Club of Tacoma has been informed by the United States Coast Guard that there is to be no Sailboat Racing on October 15th due to the predicted weather event. CYCT’s Neill Point Race scheduled for Saturday, October 15th has been cancelled. Eric Nelson Commodore